Around my World in a Tea Daze #1

Image

http://www.mrwallpaper.com/Orange-Tea-wallpaper/

First things first, I would like you to go and make yourself a cup of tea. Tea, on this heat? Are you insane? Yes you could say my love for tea is quite crazy. Anyways, the purpose of this post is for me to share the wonderfull pages that daily enrich my expirience here on WordPress, as well as pop in some random questions to which I would really appriciate some feedback. Now that that is out in the air, enjoy the following worlds we are going to travel into.

We Drink Because We’re Poets needs your vote. They are hosting the last round of semi-finals in their Championship for the Ages poetry contest. The entries are fabulous and delightfull to read and you can help them by voting. It is a page that once you enter you will not want to leave, so what are you waiting for?

Wonderfull Jayde is neck deep in hard work and excitement with publishing a brand new, refreshing and beautiful Literary magazine. We are all eagerly awaiting the first issue, due on August 1st and I am extatic to see how gorgeous it will all turn out. Submissions are being accepted for the issue two! Check it out at The Paperbook Blog.

It is not a secret that I am constantly looking for something to read and I am very happy and gratefull that I am able to spread this love. I have recently embarked upon this wonderfull blog and I am ingesting it daily: Harvest.Β  The poetry is outstanding and I think it deserves more recognition and friendly voices.

I love finding a life-long affection for fiction and characters and this is precisley what happened to me with Alan and Arlo. When something like this happens, I know the writer will keep delivering. JDSfiction does precisley this for me!

I am right now reading Charles Yallowitz’s book “Legends of Windemere – Beginning of A Hero”. He shares lots of snippets and goodies on his blog, in anticipation of the second book’s debut. Pick a character or city and embark on the journey, because fantasy is not dead!

And last, a bit of a self-promotion, a share from my projects set up page, because I don’t know how visible and tempting the Pages of a blog are to be checked out and how often do people check these out, aside from normal new posts someone puts. So, here it is, a mid-travel station for the Cyanide and Cherries project. You can keep checking this page for new updates, new tracks or just if you like the vybe.

This is my daily tea daze this month. If you like something, visit the pages and show it. If you would like to suggest me a page I should check-out, by all means, make the comment section burst with messages.

Questions, Selena, you mentioned questions! Ah, yes! One question actually: How much would you be interested in yet another menagerie of various prompts, brought to you by yours trully? I would really like to engage some participation, but I do not know with all the wonderfull prompt givings allready up and runing, would mine be too overwhelming? Likewise, if there is a place that would like to drain and use my creativity, I am always available.

Thank you for reading, clicking, enjoying and hope you enjoyed this instalment of inter-pixel travel and a Thank you to the mentioned people, for writing and coloring my world!

~ by Oloriel on July 27, 2013.

29 Responses to “Around my World in a Tea Daze #1”

  1. I don’t drink tea. I prefer coffee…unless it’s a good quality English breakfast tea and it’s served with sausages, beans, fried bread, black pudding and toast.

    • Yes, I like it like that as well, but at here if you ask or make tea with breakfast , people either give you a weird look or contemplate to hang you on the town square.

  2. For me tea is the best way to relax, when i am busy on work and day is too stressful and crazy then the best way for me to relax is to drink some tea, i found a wonderful place where i can choose out of 1000 teas choice and this is the best place for me to go now πŸ™‚

    I think eating completely ruins tea enjoyment.

    • Thats why I dont drink just one tea in a day, but multiple. That way I can enjoy it with food, with cookies or just the pure magic of it πŸ˜€

      • I drink tea only two-three times a week, if i drink it too often i loose all desire to drink it again.

        But i can drink milk with everything i eat! πŸ™‚

  3. I am a tea-aholic. I’m trying to cut back a little bit but I usually end up drinking @ 6 cups per day on average. Even in a heatwave πŸ˜‰

  4. tea? Now that’s my first language!
    Get the kettle on, I’ll be there soon.
    πŸ˜‰

  5. Coffee is for specific times…early morning (unless feeling ill then tea always) up until 4p.m. thereafer always tea, summer heat or dead of winter…started at 5 to brew …weak then with lots of sugar…just discovered your blog and love it. What questions were you referring to? You mean to spark more writing? I am always for that. Will drop by again with my cuppa:) Oliana

    • Thank you for stoping by and writing to me, I am overjoyed πŸ™‚
      I really can’t stomach coffee, it makes me feel ill, but I can drink it. I think for me it is a matter of company, I could never drink it alone or with people who make me nervous or annoy me.
      As for the questions, they were regarding would people like it if I offered timely writing prompts, seeing that there is allready a lot of places offering them πŸ™‚

  6. Wow! You have done me a grand honor with the mention. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’m happy you’ve enjoyed the Croste series so much. Thank you for the kind words! πŸ™‚
    For me it’s all about the coffee. I’m a java junkie. At least 3 pots a day no matter how hot it is outside. I love coffee like oxygen- need it to live.
    Thanks again, Oloriel. I think you made me blush. πŸ™‚

    • I really do enjoy your writing, especially the Crostes and I am looking forward to their new adventures and developments!
      Like I wrote to a previous visitor, my stomach cannot easily digest coffee, if I am in a stresfull enviroment or bad company drinking it, it will make me feel ill. The only way to prevent it is to add tons of milk πŸ™‚

  7. Thanks for the recommendations.

  8. Oloriel, thank you for the blurb! πŸ™‚

  9. Tea, fresh damper, and just picked wild raspberries, first thoughts to come to mind on reading the post, and pursuing the variety of the blogs, and projects shared above. There is only one tea-house here, The Wild Parrot Tea House, everything else is all about coffee. Then again here is only a small place.

    The question relating to a menagerie of various prompts, perhaps plan out how you want to develop the idea, and then trial it to gauge interest, see how it goes.

    • We have lots of places that serve tea, but we don’t have a tea only place, which is really sad :/
      I allready have some plans for the prompts, so I think I am gonna give it a trial run and see how it goes. Thank you very much for the feedback! πŸ™‚

  10. Thank you so much for the mention! I feel honored! I love tea and recently I have also become a home-made cappuccino connoisseur….

  11. I have nominated you for the Very Inspired Blogger Award. That’s right, because your blog inspires me to write more and better…really! Congratulations. You can see the rules at http://wp.me/p3ia4v-uV, Oliana, Whispering Insights.

Tell me something

 
Piece by Piece HB

Pieced Apart & Pieced Together. Piece by Piece.

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

BKP Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

Withering Ambience

A soliloquy by ~f.h.

Inklette

For the ink-hearted

