Waldeinsamkeit

Image found HERE

Waldeinsamkeit

A blind faith;
handing out tea-cups of air
to a stuffed forest ensemble
seated around the table –
You watch but do not drink,
not even of the sunlight
that spills over the tucked in plush
like a cavalcade of golden devils
coveting the dust
and shushing
all the wounds I made
with hope the light’ll go in.

It does not.
Will not lay over me
like i am water;
wont wrinkle
over my valleys
or carve through
dreamily through my alleyways;
will not breach through my eyes
that reach with the hunger
of the treetops,
wont
hold hands with the nightbound places of my roots;
will not teach the soft
but bump around
my waistline,
my face, my hands, my however
heavy or light – buttoned or not – shirts,
will not move
against my thighs;
all of me, lifeless and still,
that porcelain nook
holding the air:

however I touch,
it will fall through,
and unlike
the dirt my soul has cultivated on my mouth,
will not even notice me watching there;
will not even remember the dark.
(yet nest its leaving in my hair.)

*For day 4 of NaPoWriMo



19 responses to “Waldeinsamkeit”

  1. Fine work, Oloriel!✨
    (Nice to see you posting again, too!)

    1. Thank you very much for stopping by and i hope you enjoyed reading! Have a wonderful day! ❤

      1. It was a pleasure: I always enjoy visiting your blog.🌝

        (Coincidentally, “einsamkeit” is also the subject of my latest poem.🌛)

      2. The minds that think alike, eh! On my way to read 😀

  2. Wow! There is so much detailing here weaved brilliantly into a poem. So glad that you posted something.

    1. Thank you very much for reading, Neeraj! And thank you once again for coaxing me into writing! 😀

      1. You’re welcome ☺️

  3. Magnificent, Oloriel. I read with still with the awe I felt when I first read you. Such a priceless sentiment.

    1. Thank you very much for reading, i hope it inspires creation!

  4. […] our featured participant is color me in cyanide and cherry . . ., where the liminal prompt for Day 4 led to a wonderfuly dreamy-spooky poem, and taught me a new […]

    1. Thank you very much for reading and taking the time to leave me a word of your own. Hope you have a lovely day!

  5. I don’t get it.
    How can the stuffed forest ensemble drink teacups of air?

    1. Thank you for giving the poem a read. The stuffed ensemble in the opening lines refers to a stuffed animal tea party, one that my son specifically was partaking in at the time of me writing this poem. during a child’s tea party, the teacups are always empty, but the kids always treat the whole event with pure sincerity, and are known, my son among them, to pretend to pour tea into every tea cup – while they are in fact just pouring in air. Hope this clears it up for you a bit, and thank you once again for reading.

      1. OK. Animal tea-party in forest. Got it. Thanks.

      2. Not in the forest; all the stuffed animals that we have at home just happen to be forest animals such as raccoons, squirrels, wolves, a moose, a deer, a wild boar, to name a few, hence why the phrase “stuffed forest ensemble” :p

  6. Congratulations on being a NaPo feature. This poem is wonderful. Fully absorbed into this tug-o-war story. Packed with gorgeous lines.

    1. Thank you very much, I am glad to know you enjoyed reading!

  7. […] our featured participant is color me in cyanide and cherry . . ., where the liminal prompt for Day 4 led to a wonderfuly dreamy-spooky poem, and taught me a new […]

Tell me something

About Me

I don’t mind the sun sometimes,
the images it shows,
I can taste you on my lips
and feel you in my clothes.
Cinnamon and sugary
and softly spoken lies,
you never know just how you look
through other people’s eyes

Newsletter

Colour me in Cayenne & Chlorine Poetry Collection
Suburban Witchcraft Magazine
Colour me in Cyanide and Cherries Poetry Collection

Recent Comments

Blog at WordPress.com.