Chaos23

chaos23

“Chaos23”

Mixed media/January 2017

One of the newer pieces. Its title partially comes spontaneously (because the process of creation was chaotic, without order) and partially with association. If we are talking about creating anything, let us say I imagine a million of tiny electrodes running around and , connecting things, sticking them into place and making them light up. This  seems like a very important task and it makes me think of chaos. Likewise, i find real life situation where I am presented with something beginning anew, to be chaotic.

I hope you like the artwork, and as always, I am more than eager to hear your own interpretation and would be delighted to know what did the artwork make you feel or think about!

 

~ by Oloriel on February 3, 2017.

25 Responses to “Chaos23”

  1. Great work, it reminds of autumn a kind of way, like branches and red leaves. As if you had captured the synergy of a moment where sprit and nature become one.

    • Thank you! It is really interesting to hear it associates of Autumn, because of the hydrangea flower in the artwork, which blossoms only in Spring. Your interpretation gives many new ideas to myself, so thank you very much for sharing it!

      • You’re welcome. Perhaps its because I was thinking of / looking forward to spring when I saw your art. Perhaps this piece of art is of thought and nature in transition between seasons?

  2. It’s wonderful.

  3. I think it’s a beautiful piece but I don’t think it fits the title of “Chaos”. How do you see chaos in it?

    • Thank you, I am very happy to hear that you like the artwork. About the title, I think I gave a sort of an explanation beneath the artwork. The flowers on the artwork represent Spring to me, because in reality, Hydrangea blossoms only in Spring. To me Spring represents beginning anew, and every new beginning to me is chaotic. Hope this explains it a little 😀

  4. She is amazingly beautiful!

  5. Wow, love your work. This one in particular. I get the “spring” feeling… also something very early-20-th century about the look of her face…

    • Thank you, I am very happy you like it! The spring feel is I think the guilt of the beautiful hydrangea. It is a beautiful, wild yet tender flower, and I love it, hence why I often use it in my art and writing.
      Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed the artwork! Have a wonderful day!

  6. It is the most beautiful Chaos I have ever seen, my talented friend.
    I am very excited for our 3 post. xoxo

    • Thank you, Resa! I am always happy when you like my artwork, because I really appreciate your support, advice and praise! I deeply admire your creations!

  7. Absolutely enchanting! The color choice is exquisite.

    • Thank you very much, Eva, I am delighted to know you love the colours! I wanted the piece to feel warm, but also darkishly warm, to remind of the heat we get to experience in the spring/summer that sometimes tends to be overbearing.

  8. This is lovely!

  9. Sometimes humans need to have a bit of chaos in their life in order to rebuilt a balance of thy self.

    Incredible artwork.

  10. Hi there dear Oloriel!!!… This is impressive… you are so talent! 😀 Wishing you an excellent week ahead!!! 😉

  11. I love how you combine colors…
    I also wondered about the title, but read your explanation in the comments… every beginning is chaos, so interesting!!

    • Thank you! I like to open new horizons and perhaps show something , well known, but seen with my eyes. Sometimes it is something beautiful, sometimes something sad, sometimes both and most of the times – whatever is in the soul of the beholder.

  12. Like a storm there is a somewhere that silent place in the middle…

Tell me something

 
We Ate'nt Ded

A massively unofficial fan site for Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

Pišem ono što mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

Demons, Unicorns, and Cupid's Assassins

Pieced By HB

A Blog By Hudson Biko

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

Bradley K Palmer Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

