Pythagoras’s wife

pythagoras-wife-purple

“Pythagoras’s wife”

Mixed media/ October 2016

The piece was inspired by my brother. He really likes triangles. I wanted it to look like it was sketched with a pen, on the back side of some notebook from mathematics , of course πŸ™‚

~ by Oloriel on December 22, 2016.

29 Responses to “Pythagoras’s wife”

  1. And you succeeded brilliantly!

  2. Wow. She’s really beautiful. I love that she’s purple. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you very much, I am really happy you like it! It is kinda hard for me to depict people and personas who were here long time ago. Pytha’s wife was also a prominent teacher, and did a lot of good stuff, which to me is beautiful, hence why I wanted to depict her as pretty as well!

  3. it has the quality of a movie poster πŸ™‚ love it!!

  4. This is absolutely brilliant, O. I’m speechless, really. F-ing brilliant! The concept- the execution…it’s just terrific. I’ve really missed your work lately!

    Hope your Christmas is a good one. πŸ˜‰ x

    • Holy Hell, I cant describe how happy I was to see your name pop up. Really just lots of hugs and happiest of holidays, and I am looking forward to once again following your work and see and hear what you’ve been up to!

  5. Great artwork and I love the title… I can see the hypotenuse too ! πŸ˜‰
    Wishing you merry chirtsmas & a very happy new year 2017, dear Oloriel πŸ™‚

  6. This could be a title to a poem… in the spirit of carol ann duffy.

  7. Enchanting details. I like the triangles and the look of spilled grape juice too. A nice air of mystery.

    • Thank you, I am very glad you like it and thank you for the grape juice image, now I can see it that way as well! I have always been fascinated by videos of people creating art by spilling ink over traced water. I think this is “my way” of doing something similar to that, albeit not even closely as enchanting!

  8. Lovely!

  9. Great post
    Amazing
    Visit mine

  10. Wonderfully creative, bringing so many aspects together, allusion and image.

  11. Hey – You’re putting out some great, eclectic content here – keep up the good work!

Tell me something

 
Piece by Piece HB

Pieced Apart & Pieced Together. Piece by Piece.

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

BKP Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

Withering Ambience

A soliloquy by ~f.h.

Inklette

For the ink-hearted

