Solitaire

solitaire

“Solitaire”

Mixed media/ October 2016

It is no secret that wolves are my favourite animal, hence why this piece is one of the first homages I plan to do for them. The piece is simple, its purpose mostly to reflect my loves and passions, the goal of the artwork being to look grounded, centered and real.

During the recent years, I witnessed and read a lot about how deforesting and unauthorized hunting are permanently damaging the population of wolves around the entire world. My artwork is not revolutionary or even creative in raising awareness of this, but I would like it to remind people that wolves are magnificent and needed creatures in the world, and we should not: forget they are there, or take part in making them not be there anymore.

~ by Oloriel on December 2, 2016.

11 Responses to “Solitaire”

  1. beautiful work…love the tones…and composition ~ smiles hedy

  2. this is really beautiful and I still have no idea how you create such captivating images, even after the mixed media explained 🙂 why are wolves your fav animal? 🙂

    • I never attended any schools for Art or anything, which results in me taking approaches that are often very twisted, unusual or called wrong by professors and such. Simply, there is “Can’t be done” for me. It is all about inspiration, I think, just like when we both take photographs, you need to be in the moment when something magickal (to you, or me, or everyone) is happening, the only difference being that in digital art, the magick often happens inside yourself, it is more ethereal. You have to create an illusion of something from nothing 😀
      I always felt attraction to wolves, I cannot exactly pinpoint why. There is some deeper connection I feel with them, even though I love animals in general (even the bugs and spiders and such, even though I admit I scared of them, as well as snakes!). I admire wolves, because of also many stories I have heard. To me, they represent a constant struggle with our own nature, among other things.

  3. That’s really wonderful.

  4. The wolf is like the soul of nature.

  5. Love this one, its so simple and yet tells a story!

Tell me something

 
Clacks Header

A massively unofficial fan site for Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

Pišem ono što mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

Demons, Unicorns, and Cupid's Assassins

Pieced By HB

A Blog By Hudson Biko

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

Bradley K Palmer Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

