Visions of Autumn

visions-of-autumn

“Visions of Autumn”

Mixed media/ October 2016

I am sharing this artwork I created with you, before Autumn flees this year, and is replaced by pearls of winter. I hope you are enjoying the palette of deep, dark and often soothing colors, I hope you are blessed with a sight of forest inflamed, without an actual fire, sunsets and sunrises with improbable colors and emotions.

I hope you like the artwork, do let me know what you think!

~ by Oloriel on November 18, 2016.

24 Responses to “Visions of Autumn”

  1. Oh my word, you need to write a poem about a girl whose hair is a forest fire! That is incredibly gorgeous. Also, I see clouds on her forearm and a crescent moon on her belly, right under her breasts. πŸ™‚ I really like that you’ve been doing this!

    • Thank you! I like your suggestion, about writing a poem of a girl whose hair is a forest fire. I have recently wrote something similar (a girl who is ALL fire!), so I will probably tackle this very creative idea sometime in the future. Thank you!!

  2. Beautiful. You say soothing colours and it does feel a little light and soothing to me. I’ve not been feeling too good the last day and your art has made me feel better. Just beautiful :).

    • I am very happy to hear you too found the colours enjoyable. Autumn is anyways a season heavy with dark, looming thoughts, low pressure and depression, that we often tend to overlook the beauties of it. Just like we do with life.

  3. It is a beautiful piece.

  4. I don’t really have words, but I do so adore that you created this. The joy of the oppurtunity to portray both in pictures and words, is soul food like none other. Fabulous.

  5. Dear Oloriel, your are gifted with wonderful creative talent. You are a joy! xo
    I love all your works!

  6. I like it, but I get more of a spring/summer than autumn, just me, I prefer the pastel pallet for the fall, muted and dirty red/orange, yellow, brown…

    • Yeah, I agree with you, but at the same time, you know most people we know hate Autumn and always associate it with something dark and gloomy and evil. There is truth in it, but I just wanted to show, in a traditional matter, that Autumn gives me also joy, peace and happiness.

      • If something is dark and gloomy doesn’t mean its bad or malicious, I like melancholy and I think its a good feeling..

      • “sometimes you have to see the beauty in all of this loneliness” – Bayside, but which song was it, aha, remembered “Talking of Michelangelo”. Funny because it is a great song, but also a reference to one of the greatest poems ever by T.S. Eliot.

      • To love your loneliness means to be free, as we can only be free when we are alone…don’t remember where I saw it, and its paraphrased!

      • Clever, but as is with Acid Bath, I prefer it said more with something that bleeds. Like :”She asked if it will hurt and I said No; the lie slid down my chin like embryo.”
        And ye, l2 remember where you see these interesting stuff like quotes! πŸ˜€

      • I just see something and remember it in a way I took it, so yea…like I will remember where I saw it…I think I actually remember where

      • Well where?:D

      • I’ll tell you IRL

  7. So beautiful! Love the colors!

Tell me something

 
In~between

sketches of life and clips of dreams

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

That's What She Read

In which the weird girl reads and sometimes recommends.

Clacks Header

A massively unofficial fan site to remember Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

PiΕ‘em ono Ε‘to mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

Pentgrams and Candy Hearts

Pieced By HB

a curation of thoughts

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

TWYCKENHAM NOTES

poetry & art | South Bend, IN

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

