Lady Raven

lady-raven

Mixed media / September 2016

A vert grungy piece, the grain makes me feel some old, eerie movie vibe. Tell me what you think!

 

~ by Oloriel on October 26, 2016.

21 Responses to “Lady Raven”

  1. That old eerie vibe is part of what makes it so fascinatingly beautiful. Great job!

  2. Yes a sort of reminds me of Alfred Hitchcock The Birds. I like it.

  3. Like noir ~ I’m Grace from D’verse~ Can you please contact me at: sometimesg@yahoo.com ~

    Thank you ~

  4. It’s fab! I love the grungy feel, it works. You should be painting walls. Lol! Of course I am biased!

    • Thank you, thank you! I do actually want to paint walls. When I was younger, I really wanted to, but the paint and everything was so expensive 😦

      • Are there no sponsors for outdoor art where you are? They pay for the paint, here. The artist donates time.

      • Very rarely. They basically donate a construction site wall, or some random wall, where they supply paint and call all artists to join and paint something. They do this to combat random art and “tagging”. Most artists who participate in this are already established and already spent a lot of time painting walls by using their own funds, so when they participate in these, they already have stencils and plan and such. I would basically go there and let art be art lol 😀

  5. wait… you did this? omg, you are so talented… love it…LOVE it.. it will be a wonderful tattoo as well I think… how did you do this, what does mixed media mean?

    • Mixed media means I used more than 1 way of creating it. Regarding my photography, I do it weird, so I take lots of texture photos. I also love digital collage and double exposure. But I also paint a little bit with the tablet in Photoshop. All of that is used to create one artwork, hence mixed media, because computer, program, camera, scanner – all had a role in it 😀 I am very very happy that you like it!

      • amazing… how long did it take you to do this? wow…

      • Preparing the material takes literally years. But you kinda don’t use it, it sits around in a collection. When you sit and you get hit by inspiration, it all comes down pretty fast (if you work fast)

      • Mirjana, what was the address of your photography blog? can’t find it..

      • Suburban Witchcraft…. but I must admit I severely neglected it. I had some bad real life stuff happen which enabled me to take photographs. it is hard to find inspiration for it :/

      • I’m sorry to hear about the bad stuff… hope you are ok now (hugs)… I also hope you will find inspiration in more positive experiences as well… xoxo

  6. Of someone who was hurt, mistreated and still not looking for vengeance, she can forgive and move on, however it feels a little too late as she was cut, at least when she was finally free

Tell me something

 
In~between

sketches of life and clips of dreams

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Hebrews 11:1 - Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

That's What She Read

In which the weird girl reads and sometimes recommends.

Clacks Header

A massively unofficial fan site to remember Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

Pišem ono što mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

Pentgrams and Candy Hearts

Pieced By HB

a curation of thoughts

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

Twyckenham Notes

SOUTH BEND, IN

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

