Looking For Poetic Reviews

ccbp

Hey everyone! In honor of holidays, my poetry book “Colour Me In Cyanide & Cherries” is on a 50% discount at Lulu. If you wanted to grab a copy, now is the best time. Just click on the link below!

“Colour Me In Cyanide & Cherries” at Lulu

I am also looking for reviews!

If you are interested, just drop me a line and I will send you a PDF. This also goes for anyone who wants to read the book, but does not want to buy it, can’t afford it, or just about whatever reason.

I am also more than willing to and will strive to repay you for taking the time to review my book, in any way that is possible for me.

My book is 236 pages of verses and could really use some review love. Here are the front and back of the cover, so you can see what you will be diving into.

Cyanide & Cherries Poetry Book

And the back- blurb:

cyanide and cherries backcover

You can also connect with me, inquire and talk to me anytime about writing, literature, arts, books or whatever, on the following pages:

Facebook
Goodreads
LinkedIn

Happy Holidays!

~ by Oloriel on May 1, 2016.

25 Responses to “Looking For Poetic Reviews”

  1. Reblogged this on Legends of Windemere.

  2. Send me a .pdf here:

    vextmagazine@gmail.com

    I’ll be happy to read and review it.
    Cheers, Mirjana, have a lovely week!

    • Thank you very much for writing to me, I have sent the PDF. Do let me know if it arrived, and thank you, once more! Have a wonderful day! πŸ™‚

  3. Waiting for it to come in the mail still, and looking forward to it!

    • I am very excited as well! I am trying to make the book look desirable on day 3 of migraine! It’s a quest for itself! I want to put the smiley with glasses here, but that one is called :cool:, while I am only wearing them because light hurts like daggers!

  4. hope you are feelin better by now πŸ™‚
    and I hope you get some great poetic reviews… πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, I am feeling better, but there is that empty feeling, almost like the head is used to the migraine pain, plaguing me today!
      I am hoping for any reviews, but I do hope they will be good ones! It is scary to wait and hear what people think of your book πŸ˜€

      • I am very bad with words… and I honestly do not know what a poetic review means (blush)… I’m sorry I can’t be of much help πŸ™‚ but I’m sure the reviews will be great, you are so talented, Mirjana πŸ™‚

      • Oh, no need to apologize for anything! No matter what my reviews are, I am still happy and proud of the book I made πŸ˜€

  5. Reblogged this on mindlovemisery.

  6. I would be THRILLED to do a review.

    • That’s the best thing a poet can hear! Do you mind leaving me a contact so I can send you the PDF? My email is isiltharien at hotmail dot com, you can just write me a few lines there, or you can always connect with me on the Cyanide & Cherries Facebook page and message me your email there! There is a widget on the right here on my blog that takes you straight there.
      Thank you so much for writing to me!

  7. I’ve never reviewed poetry before, but I could give it a go :). Hope a bit of a wait won’t put you off though. I’ve been flooded with book offers this week :o! Let me know if you’d like me to review, my email’s on my about page I’ll try to connect on Facebook too, I’m totally new there though, still a bit lost, lol :).

    • Oh, I would love to have a review by you! Eva suggested I write to you, but I did not want to burden you! I have absolutely no problem waiting. This book I call a hefty read, because I think most are used to 50 poems/50 pages poetry books, making mine look like a tome πŸ˜€ I will send you a PDF as soon as I grab a moment, hotmail seems to be having some problems nowadays and does not register my internet connection 😦
      No worries about Facebook, I am totally clueless about it as well (and I have one since the place was invite only lol), I just be me and go with the flow! πŸ™‚

      • You wouldn’t be burdening me :), I’d love to review for you, I just didn’t see your post until now because of all the back and forth I’ve been doing to the hospital (long story in my blog, lol). Always contact me if you want, I’m more than happy to hear from you :). As for Facebook, I’ve still got no posts on my personal profile, but I have a Facebook page that Eva liked, so at least I’m not invisible there lol. Send it to me whenever you can, no need to rush, I’ve had similar problems with yahoo last week!

      • I am sending the PDF now your way! And I have liked your Facebook page as well. I really appreciate all the reviews you do, because they really make me want to read those books!

      • Thank you for the like and the comment :). Is it ok to send a friend request on facebook, not sure if I can just send it or if that’s being rude…I have no idea about the etiquette there, lol.

      • Oh, not rude at all! I think I will have to send you one though, I have some weird settings that don’t even let my own brother send me a friend request lol. I have no idea how to turn them off because my husband set me on Pirate English! πŸ˜€

      • Yep I tried to request friend on your profile but it only says send message, lol. Thank you for the book, it downloaded with no problems :D!

Tell me something

 
In~between

sketches of life and clips of dreams

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

That's What She Read

In which the weird girl reads and sometimes recommends.

Clacks Header

A massively unofficial fan site to remember Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

PiΕ‘em ono Ε‘to mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

Pentgrams and Candy Hearts

Pieced By HB

a curation of thoughts

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

TWYCKENHAM NOTES

poetry & art | South Bend, IN

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

