“Color Me In Cyanide & Cherries” – The Book

lulu-02

“Colour Me In Cyanide & Cherries” is my first book of poetry and it is finally ready to roam the world.

I am heavily pondering about what to write about it, accustomed to most of my readers already knowing what poems are in here, when and why were they written and so forth, so I am having trouble finding the way that could perfectly describe what the poems are about to a traveler, a roamer, a stranger.

Most of the poems from this blog are included in the book, some I skipped, some I added. The book is,for now, only available as a print book. I feel incredibly bad charging for anything(even more so when the available platforms mandate a hefty price in order for the writer to earn anything at all), especially for an e-book, since,like I mentioned, reading through this poetic haven of mine is like reading this book of mine, only on screen. I wanted to conjoin all of this writing into a poetic experience and, in a way, provide my soul a chance to be remembered when my shell is no more, a chance for friends and family and/or whoever to get a glance at my heart.It was, is and will always be a scary yet adventurous endeavor.

20160212_164607

If you would like to see the book, it is available at Lulu, and you can go check it out by clicking here:

Cyanide & Cherries The Book

It won’t be available on Amazon for a while, and why? Because myself, an ecstatic idiot, ordered the wrong proof copy without checking inside the right distribution boxes and clicking on the right places and practically waiting in front of the door for the mailman daily instead of correcting said idiocies. Now, I await the correct (hopefully!) proof copy, which I need to approve and then wait a little bit more until my book will be on Amazon and other places as well.

I would like to thank everyone who ever read my poetry and took precious time and words of their own, to gift to me and teach me, help me grow and brighten my day, dispel loneliness by an inch. I thanked y’all in the book as well!

20160212_164523

Here is another peek inside:

20160212_164504.JPG

If you would like to have this book, but don’t want to pay for it, you can’t afford it or just about whatever reason, I would be more than happy to send you a PDF, and I will also give out the book itself in its print glory as soon as I can. Just ask!

Thank you all once again for your encouragement, support, time and company on this journey which, I promise, will not end anytime soon!

20160212_164532.JPG

 

 

 

~ by Oloriel on February 29, 2016.

84 Responses to ““Color Me In Cyanide & Cherries” – The Book”

  1. Reblogged this on Legends of Windemere.

  2. Congratulations and way to go!!!!!! I’m so happy for you. It’s so exciting.

  3. Reblogged this on Richard Ankers and commented:
    A great writer of poetry and prose. Check it out.

  4. Very exciting, way to go!

  5. Jao pa divno, divno. 🙂 Čestitam ti. 🙂

  6. Reblogged this on Book Genesis and commented:
    Check out this new release!

  7. Absolutely love the title.

  8. Awww thank you so much I am moved to tears here. What a beautiful book I cannot wait to read XD

  9. Reblogged this on mindlovemisery and commented:
    She is the real deal, a poet, a genius, and a wonderful friend!

  10. Reblogged this on helenvalentina and commented:
    A new book from a wonderful poet now available!! 🙂

  11. Congratulations! Let us know when its on Amazon too and we can send out the word again! 🙂

  12. […] Source: “Color Me In Cyanide & Cherries” – The Book […]

  13. Reblogged this on m o n o c h r o m e j u n k i e † and commented:
    A very big congratz to a most amazing poetess! I wish you all the best with this endeavor, and many more to come, O. You’re one of the most talented writers I’ve ever known and I look forward to your future work as well. x

  14. Congrat!!!

  15. Congrats👏👏👏👏👏

  16. Congratulations… to really go through the whole process.. I have been part of a collective effort, but keep pushing up my first poetry book forever… But it does feel great to hold it in your hand I think…

    • Thank you very much, Bjorn! I know exactly what you mean with pushing up forever. I realize within this book there is poems I have written while I was still in elementary school.
      It does feel amazing to hold it in my hand, but I also appreciate the waiting time and the journey that brought me there 🙂

  17. ⭐ Heartfelt congratulations! ⭐

  18. Reblogged this on Queen's end and commented:
    How exciting & big congratulations to Mirjana!

  19. Reblogged this on Exposed Emotions and commented:
    Look out for this piece of gem. I’m sure wouldn’t want to miss this.

  20. Wow! I LOVE the title and cover art. It looks enticing. I’ll order a copy soon. Cannot wait to read it.

  21. Congratulations!!!

  22. Koliko ljudi, koliko lepih reči i podrške. Da se pridružim i da Ti čestitam od sveg srca na objavljenom poetskom prvencu! 🙂

  23. Congratulations!! What an amazing accomplishment. I can’t wait to order my copy and read your beautiful words. Awesome!!

  24. Reblogged this on ikarusthefool.

  25. Congrats on the release and very good luck with your book, my friend… .. Much love and all my best wishes. Aquileana ⭐

  26. Congratulations 🙂 X

  27. […] Source: “Color Me In Cyanide & Cherries” – The Book […]

  28. Delighted for you xx

  29. I am SO excited for you!! 🙂 *happy dance* ❤ Much love to you.

  30. Hi there!! Congratulations!! I have just now re-blogged an author friend, but I would like to re-blog this post tomorrow if you can send me a reminder. Lyme brain, I am afraid I will forget if I don’t ask you to remind me.

    • Thank you very much! I would be very happy if you reblogged it and helped me spread the word, I appreciate it. I hope this counts as a reminder! 🙂
      Hope you are having a blissful Sunday and Thank you, once more! 🙂

  31. Congratulations on your first book of poetry! It is great to meet you 🙂

  32. Congratulations, Oloriel. I am so glad to know that your enchanting verses are now available in print as well.

    That’s wonderful. I wish you a lot of success in your endeavor. 🙂

  33. […] Side Note: One of my favorite poets and bloggers, Oloriel Moonshadow, has recently published her poetry collection. Please check out her book here. It’ll be […]

  34. Reblogged this on Busy Mind Thinking and commented:
    I am blessed to know so many talented people here; but what’s more, is the kindness I know here. These re-blogs are my way of saying thank you for how you touch my life.

    • I can never thank you enough, not only for the reblog, but for daily giving me inspiration on how to be a kinder person, how to love, grow and keep going, despite any and whatever life carries. Bless you, Belinda!

  35. congratulations, Mirjana 🙂 this must have been so exciting for you to hold the book for the first time… I just ordered it via Lulu, it should be here in 17 days, I can’t wait 🙂 way to go, girl 🙂

  36. Hello, i would be grateful to receive it in PDF because i lack a job and can pay for it currently. My mail is solholow78@gmail.com
    Thanks so much and good luck!

Tell me something

 
In~between

sketches of life and clips of dreams

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

That's What She Read

In which the weird girl reads and sometimes recommends.

Clacks Header

A massively unofficial fan site to remember Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

Pišem ono što mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

Pentgrams and Candy Hearts

Pieced By HB

a curation of thoughts

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

TWYCKENHAM NOTES

poetry & art | South Bend, IN

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

