Photo Challenge #6 “The Moon Garden”

This week at Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie,the Photo Challenge is to write inspired by one of my photos. Do take a look if it sparks your interest, I’d love to see what you come up with if the inspiration consumes you 🙂

Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

the moon garden

Oloriel

Use the above image as inspiration for a poem or short-story

Alternatively

If you are an artist or photographer use this as an opportunity to showcase your own work

You have 1 week to complete this challenge

Please credit Oloriel for her amazing photo 😄

View original post

~ by Oloriel on April 29, 2014.

12 Responses to “Photo Challenge #6 “The Moon Garden””

  1. She
    heard
    it
    calling
    Her
    name
    calling
    Her
    home
    She
    had
    fallen
    to
    earth
    a
    Moon
    Goddess
    stranded
    and
    alone
    on
    a
    violent
    and
    strange
    planet
    stranded
    with
    creatures
    she
    was
    taught
    to
    fear
    and
    despise

    the
    Moon
    sang
    to
    Her

    and
    as
    She
    sat
    among
    the
    trees
    Her
    heart
    was
    filled
    with
    longing

  2. […] Prompt: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie Photo Challenge #6 – “The Moon Garden”, Photo by Oloriel […]

  3. Sublime photo!

  4. Oloriel, before I write, the Virgo in me must ask, is this Spirea?

  5. My creativity has temporarily in a cryogenic state- my water’s been off for a day and a half and I’m going bonkers here- but in between that, and my finals- I wanted to take the time to tell you that I WISH I could play, and that maybe when I’m not falling apart (haha) I”ll be able to, at a later date. That said, I love the mood in your pic. Very Renaissance. xo

    • Thanks, and no worries, you cant even imagine what a wreck I am at the moment. 3 weeks of dentist, my precious fang pulled out, meds taste like utter crap and I cant eat and I can go on like this forever, so I understand 😀
      I am really keeping my fingers crossed for your school!

      • Eww….I feel you on that one! Here’s to hoping you recover QUICKLY. Get plenty of rest. ;0) ANnd here’s to hoping the suck stops for both of us soon. Haa. x

  6. Moon Garden

    The spiral dance
    of the Queen of the night
    clasped to the earth
    ever waxing
    ever waning
    in endless cycles

    The spiral dance
    of fair young sprites
    clasping hands
    ever twining
    ever twirling
    in endless circles.

    The spirea dance
    in the full moon light
    clasping branches
    ever budding
    ever blooming
    in endless coils.

    The cosmic dance
    of wyrd and wight
    clasped in harmony
    ever yin
    ever yang
    in endless spirals.

    (a draft)

Tell me something

 
Piece by Piece HB

Pieced Apart & Pieced Together. Piece by Piece.

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

BKP Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

Withering Ambience

A soliloquy by ~f.h.

Inklette

For the ink-hearted

