Pixelventures – People

Image

For Bastet’s Pixelventures – People

There is a myriad of things I could say about this specific photography topic, like that this photo would not be my first answer to it. As everyone with a thirst for photography, I yearn to be a proper thief and snatch some closer shots, collage intimacy, betrayal and probubly fill at least 3 galleries with just shots of hands, smiles and eyes.

But I believe that is an invasion of privacy.

The topic of “People” is definetly something I will always return to, in different angles and ways. It is a fascinating, broad-open topic that should be explored by everyone. For now, these are the people on my shots, strangers, lost in their own worlds, runing, strolling, conversing, doubting.

~ by Oloriel on April 25, 2014.

11 Responses to “Pixelventures – People”

  1. This is a great street scene…would this be your city (I just adore those windows)? I know what you mean about invading people’s privacy, that’s the main reason the shooting “people” is a tricky prompt. I’ll have to work up some new prompts with people in the future! Thanks for participating!

  2. That is the reason I hesitate to take out the camera in a public place because you don’t know if your clicking a picture would be suitable and acceptable or not.
    A nice capture. The car cutting in the image gives it a nice touch… and it overall portrays the people aspect definitely. 🙂

    • Yes, it is very tricky. I have no problems with my little digital crappy camera, but it broke, so I am using my husbands professional big, huge , hello I am a lense in your face, camera and people are just looking at me weird!
      I love that I managed to capture the cab in the photo as well, I think it is one of the perfect accomapnying details to anything that involves people.

  3. I am awarding you the Wonderful Team Member Readership award. There are also 6 awards I’m offering to all my readers, which you can take any or all of those. If you don’t accept awards, sorry about that, it’s just my way of saying thank you for coming by. For more details, please view this post http://wp.me/p41c99-MI Take care, Sage

  4. […] Pixelventures – People | Color me in Cyanide and Cherry […]

  5. OH people….capturing people in every way is such a passionate thing isn’t it?….and that privacy thing – could not agree more with you!! (I think that is why I like the brush a lot??) – even words can feel too private sometimes 😉

  6. Great pic, where is it?

Tell me something

 
Piece by Piece HB

Pieced Apart & Pieced Together. Piece by Piece.

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

BKP Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

Withering Ambience

A soliloquy by ~f.h.

Inklette

For the ink-hearted

