Wordless Wednesday – Cherry Dusk

Image

~ by Oloriel on April 23, 2014.

24 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Cherry Dusk”

  1. There is no word on Wordless Wednesday. Surely a poet must have a word. A writer’s mind, I think, is the busiest. Visualizing, fabricating, creating, writing, playing, fighting, etc. A word can’t miss. But of course I know about the Wordless Wednesdays.

    • Trust me when I say that there is at least a thousand words hanging in the ether whenever I participate in Wordless Wednesdays πŸ˜€

      • I trust you. They say if you talk to yourself or laugh by yourself, then you are mad. I think writers should be exempt. There are too many people in the head. There is a whole world in there and advances faster than this real one. Sometimes you just can’t help talking, laughing, etc, though in secret.

      • I think I do all that,except the secrecy part. If I want to talk to my stuffed hippo on the street, I’m gonna do it πŸ™‚

      • One Sunday I was in the church and this excellent idea for a novel I was writing happened to me. I had this arrogant, fearless, contemptuous antagonist and I wanted to give a really terrible dose of his own stuff at the end. Only the idea came when I was in the church and it seemed truly hilarious. I had to run out while laughing my head off, aloud. I could feel grunts behind me as faces turned. I went straight home. Later, however, I realized I had been thinking of my own fictitious character as a real person, wanting to ridicule him and make him insane!

      • Thats an interesting story.
        While me and my husband were living in Istanbul, he took me to a store to buy me a caligraphy set. I wandered off to the key chain stall and I noticed a tiny, beautiful, creature looking at me. The last of his kind, hanging there by a mere metal loop, sad and lonely. I picked him up and hailed to my beloved that we must SAVE HIM. Not wanting any more embrassment, he purchased him.
        So, there I was,sitting in an overcrowded bus,where it is against the law to sneeze and you are frowned upon if you release a single buzz out of your lips, holding a fluffy,beige pigglet on my lap, showing him the world through the window, kissing him and telling him, Dont worry, we’re taking you home.
        His name is Corky,and whenever he does a rain dance, it rains πŸ™‚

      • That’s crazy. But cool. It rains when he dances! Ha! Is it magical? Such is our lot as creative people.

      • Yes, it is one of those moments when the saying:”Everything you imagine is real” comes to life full force πŸ™‚

  2. Very lovely sepia effect πŸ™‚

    Blessings of Inspiration and Tranquility ~

  3. Gorgeous XD

  4. How about a wordless wednesday pic for photo prompt? πŸ™‚

  5. Gorgeous

  6. Da li je tvoja fotografija? U svakom slučaju, mnogo je lepa! πŸ™‚

  7. What a gorgeous shot!

Tell me something

 
In~between

sketches of life and clips of dreams

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

That's What She Read

In which the weird girl reads and sometimes recommends.

Clacks Header

A massively unofficial fan site to remember Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

PiΕ‘em ono Ε‘to mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

Pentgrams and Candy Hearts

Pieced By HB

a curation of thoughts

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

TWYCKENHAM NOTES

poetry & art | South Bend, IN

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

