Weekly Photo Challenge – Street Life

Image

*Taken at Zeleni Venac, Belgrade. In translation, the name of the place means Green Wreath. It got its name because of the bazaar that is located here. It is the opening cells of the core of the city, where many wait for each other, meet, depart, wait for and leave buses.There is a cornucopia of street merchants that come and go and sell their miscellanious wares, enticing the rushing crowd and careless lovers with their offers of “3 pairs for 100 dinars”

Image

*At Knez Mihajlova street. I have always been fascinated by my capture of the lady on the right. There is a million stories I could think of for her, but the truth is I will never know which one is really real.

street life collage

 *And for the finale, a collage of street moments.

Done for Weekly Photo Challenge

 

~ by Oloriel on March 30, 2014.

15 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge – Street Life”

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge – Street Life | Color me in Cyanide and Cherry […]

  2. […] Weekly Photo Challenge – Street Life | Color me in Cyanide and Cherry […]

  3. very cool shots 🙂 love the pair under the red umbrella :)))) I’m hoping to visit Belgrade very soon… seems to be a fabulous city… 🙂

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge – Street Life | Color me in Cyanide and Cherry […]

  5. Some great shots of a city I love….

    • Thanks! I think I told you a lot of times now that I love your photos! I am jsut so sorry I did not know of your blog before you were doing TV guest appearance 😦

  6. […] Weekly Photo Challenge – Street Life | Color me in Cyanide and Cherry […]

  7. Ah! You know, I have mused about the story of the lady walking ahead as you captured the photograph, which I included in your guest post. Well, I have pictured scenarios of her life.
    It is your talent that the people appearing in your photographs seem to be saying something… if only we would listen.
    Great array of pictures. The busy-ness, the life is very well captured in all of them. 🙂

    • Thank you very much, HA, i am glad you liked the photos and that you could notice the stories oozing out from each person in them, just like I do! 🙂

  8. […] Weekly Photo Challenge – Street Life | Color me in Cyanide and Cherry […]

  9. I love these photographs. Hope you will not be offended by the poem I intend to write and dedicate to you and all from the former country of Yugoslavia. It was a conflict that broke my heart from thousands of miles away.

    • I dont get mad. I was raised and still living like Yugoslavia still exists. The borders and stuff do not mean much to me, its the petty conflicts in the name of some politician that bother me.

  10. […] Francisco Scene–Seen!The Friday Flu Hits San Francisco! (Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life) Color me in Cyanide and CherryWeekly Photo Challenge – Street Life HadorableWeekly Photo Challenge: Street Life Colline’s BlogA Mauritian Street Scene […]

Tell me something

 
In~between

sketches of life and clips of dreams

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

That's What She Read

In which the weird girl reads and sometimes recommends.

Clacks Header

A massively unofficial fan site to remember Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

Pišem ono što mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

Pentgrams and Candy Hearts

Pieced By HB

a curation of thoughts

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

TWYCKENHAM NOTES

poetry & art | South Bend, IN

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

