And Never Drink Of Raindrops

Image

And Never Drink Of Raindrops

Be their everything.
Their connoisseur
and trickster,
be their scamp,
their executioner,
their bishop.
Be their lover,
be their Jane Doe,
be their Leonardo,
be their chef parisiene.
Be their statue, their doctor,
be their precious pianist.
And when somebody
comes and wants to love you,
let them.
Be their shape, their diagonal,
their synusoid.
But don’t ever let them taste the lunacy
and see you drink of raindrops.

*For Andor

~ by Oloriel on March 22, 2014.

29 Responses to “And Never Drink Of Raindrops”

  1. Bravo! Prelepo πŸ™‚

  2. Love love love…I rarely read a poem more than twice…not this one …beautiful!

  3. BE-autiful x

  4. Wonderful! I especially like, ‘don’t ever let them taste the lunacy’: wow! xxx

  5. What to say other than perfect, simple, yet well spoken as always…

    • Its sad that year after year I have nothing beautiful to tell him, just try to prepare him for the massive shit that will invade his life 😦

      • it will happen, u can try to prepare him, but no matter how good work you do, it will hurt, it will be shit…maybe he turns out better than all of us πŸ™‚

      • I miss the bestial wrath that I used to feel in his age, I miss having hope.

      • whats worse, having hope or loose it?
        ether of it suck…

      • I have a system. In some situations, I tell myself :”Don’t be mad, be sad.”, so cities stay beautiful. Sometimes, I say “Not the time to be sad, now be mad!”, and those cities lay in ruins.
        He is always mad and thus he conquers all.

      • You spoil him too much…
        you cant say no to that face, you just cant…I think he`ll have easy life with his looks, handsome people always do…

      • I am not talking about Seth πŸ˜›
        And ofcourse! People knew I am gonna spoil my children since the 90s πŸ˜€

      • Ye, coz its you πŸ˜€

  6. Beautiful. Simply beautiful.

  7. “But don’t ever let them taste the lunacy
    and see you drink of raindrops.”
    LOVED the ending and the title. Awesome work. *Applause*

  8. Ha! You hit us with something simple by your extraordinary verse… and that is the beauty of your work. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! I think people think I suck at keeping it short and simple. The truth is, I think the world is too deep in a vow of silence and I have this endless need in my heart to never stop talking. I am one of those people who find it hard to fall asleep without some background noise πŸ˜€

      • So… keep talking. Let your voice be the high decibel for your parable.. your words or your literary birds. πŸ™‚
        I, for one, tend to be choosy of when to open the seal of my lips… hope I will set them free one day.. to wherever the wriggling muscle behind them would take me. πŸ˜€

  9. Well, it’s too late for that. When they hauled me away to the 3rd floor I’m afraid everyone got a good look at the lunacy! As for the raindrops- yep. Been there, done that too. πŸ˜‰

    • Yeah, totally ditto. Andor always gets told like an insult that he is behaving like me (for whatever doesnt suit those around him), hence why the message πŸ˜€

  10. Zaista divno !!

Tell me something

 
Piece by Piece HB

Pieced Apart & Pieced Together. Piece by Piece.

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

BKP Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

Withering Ambience

A soliloquy by ~f.h.

Inklette

For the ink-hearted

