Obviously Blatantly Letting It Vulture Inside Openly Neverending

Loathing_by_Lilith413

Image found HERE

Obviously Blatantly Letting It Vulture Insides Openly Never-ending

It’s not a thread,
so you can hack it.
These are my veins
straggled along the road.
around metal cast light bulbs
of 200 volts.
Each grain, each a single seed –
a litho gram,
each a one tattoo of the Inks
to a sun that forgot to appear.
Then you touch it all and think: “Dead.”,
you think it yet another
insane, abstract exhibition,
one more vulnerable organ
wrapped in metaphor;
then you touch it
and it roars and cries out
with some bestial pain;
Then a passerby well-wisher
tells you
to clean it all up
and pick it all up,
so someone,
god forbids,
doesn’t trip over it.

“Embrace oblivion.”
“Oil it with a double espresso
and wear your hair differently.”
“Smile.”
“Take a photograph.”
“Need something easy to tear.”
“Make collage out of it. Sew a kite.
Release it to the air.”

Heard it all.

Now, take my lips and bring them to your ear.
Can you hear the sea?
Can you hear the waves collide
in furry,
you are already drenched
and dripping,
but is it you,
or is it rain?
Can you convince me
it’s forgetfulness
pouring down your face?
We see or we teach our eyes to lie,
How strong we have to hold,
to justify when we let go.
Can you hear the sexless Poseidon
devouring pearls
and digging holes on the seabed,
maniacally kissing frogs?
Have you ever tasted your own tongue, not to kill?
Can you hear the old man in appartment 55,
flushing the water,
taking me down with it?
Don’t tell me to forget.

Because it is not a string
that you can cut away,
when it knots,
when it rots,
when the moths
banquet on it savouring your sweat.
Its a cicatriz and it bleeds
and it breaks so easy, that we have to hide it
with cloths,
this is why we unbutton our shirts
when we love;
there’s a hive of maddened bees
prancing in my spine.

Don’t tell me to forget that It all died.

Done for mindlovemisery’s prompt, which you can find HERE.

 

~ by Oloriel on March 10, 2014.

34 Responses to “Obviously Blatantly Letting It Vulture Inside Openly Neverending”

  1. Wow! I fucking love this there are too many lines to point out. I am going to read this one many times.

  2. ” Now, take my lips and bring them to your ear / Can you hear the sea? ” And the last five lines. Memorable.

  3. Amazing, powerful and gorgeous, Oloriel: I absolutely loved every line, every image. xxx

  4. “We see or we teach our eyes to lie, how strong we have to hold, to justify when we let go”… Wow, Powerful! Love it 🙂

  5. I mirror the other comments the imagery and this is just fantastic the buzzing bees is the icing on the cake

  6. Or rather maddened bees

  7. This resonates strongly with me:
    “Then you touch it all and think: “Dead.”,
    …one more vulnerable organ
    wrapped in metaphor;
    …Then a passerby well-wisher
    tells you
    to clean it all up

    so someone,
    god forbids,
    doesn’t trip over it.”

    I love these images:
    These are my veins
    straggled along the road.

    Now, take my lips and bring them to your ear.
    Can you hear the sea?

    Can you hear the old man in appartment 55,
    flushing the water,
    taking me down with it?

    “there’s a hive of maddened bees
    prancing in my spine.”

    • Thank you very much for your comment, especially for taking time to tell me which were your favourite parts. I am most glad to hear when something I write resonates with someone else, but at the same time sad, because I wish happier pasts, presents and futures for others.

      • Actually, those first lines I quotes reminded me of a Radiohead song, Karma Police – I don’t know why…

      • To me, it draws from one of my favourite songs on Serbian, called “Tie me”, by a band called Block Out. The lyrics,from the top of my head, go something like this:
        Tie me –
        with the rope I pull,
        tie me –
        for a better tomorrow, worse yesterday,
        tie me
        and I will give you love.

        When I befriend someone, or am with someone in any way – it is like a coil forms between us. But sadly, most people in my life see it as a mere thread, a piece of string.

  8. I feel the same way, Oloriel – a coil – nicely put.

  9. ALL of it Oloriel..simply all of it and the 3 closing lines, bees prancing on my spine. One of my new favourites, you have written exceptionally well xx

  10. Love this! Jam packed with wonderful imagery that resonates.

  11. Read it again now.. this is insanely beautiful.

  12. Prvo, hvala ti za follow jer ne bih ni znala za ovaj blog tako snažno prodirujućih reči. Zatim, poetika mi je obrve izvrnula u salto koliko sam zatečena. Mnogo dobro. Naslov mi se jako dopao, volim tu igru velikih a moćnih izraza koji kao da slikaju :))) moraću da pročitam još par puta :))) Divota!

  13. To feel visually, surreal in nature as my head filled with montages as the lines ran done the poet-tree in the words picturing what passed. Love this one, and the connection it harvests.

  14. Now, take my lips and bring them to your ear.
    Can you hear the sea?
    Can you hear the waves collide
    in furry,
    you are already drenched
    and dripping,
    but is it you,
    or is it rain?

    Just one of the many I like in this one…its so…
    as you pull the strings and call for tears,
    u don’t need voice, just few letters…

Tell me something

 
Piece by Piece HB

Pieced Apart & Pieced Together. Piece by Piece.

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

BKP Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

Withering Ambience

A soliloquy by ~f.h.

Inklette

For the ink-hearted

