Comendations, part 2

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

*My latest snapshot, titled “She Creeps Like Spring”

Ready your speakers, and I suggest you dare and sing along as well 🙂

I have once again experienced the honor of being nominated for various award by the wonderful poeple of WordPress community, which I enjoy reading daily. The people who nominated me are:

Poème du Noir

Ajaytao 2010

Robertson Writes

Alienorajt

And now the part at which I cheat!No, actually, I don’t, I just personalise the award event to my taste! I shall present to you the continued musical road into my soul, followed by the random facts.

1.Katatonia – The one you are looking for is not here

I left out Katatonia, which is one of my favourite bends from the previous list. I rarely invite people to this side of my personality. Each song that I ever like, I like it in part because there is a person that I sing it to, without them ever knowing.

2. Opeth – Porcelain Heart

I made my dad buy me a ballgown grey dress when I was 12. And a black wedding dress when I was 18. I was buying it with my best friend and the store lady thought we are getting married. I just really really liked the dress!I never wore any of them outside… YET!

3.Alice in Chains – Love Hate Love

I Love, but I still Burn. I want to try different hairstyles and hair colors, but I am allergic to change.

4.Anathema – Fragile Dreams

I did not go to a school sponsored writing competition, because I had a Counter Strike match scheduled at the same time. My teacher was furious and asked me why I did not show up and I told her I could not let my team down. I stopped trying to be a pro CS player when the leagues banned mixed teams and wanted to force me to query for female only teams which I did not like. I still play. I heard the above song for the first time in a secluded small internet caffee and I adore it ever since.

5. Tool – Sober

Whenever I am drunk, I talk about tomatoes. I am a very bad drinker, I take 1 sip of beer and I am already hammered. This is why I rarely ever drink outside of my own home.

6. Limp Bizkit – Behind Blue Eyes

My eyes are blue, with a tint of yellow around the iris. I was told that is called “The Raven Eyes” and it signifyies the person is clairvoyant. I get really upset when people tell me my eyes are green.

7.Florence and the Machine – Swimming

I love the sea and I love diving and I collect seashells (and used to sell them on the sea shore when I was a child 😀 )

8.Robert Plant & Alison Krauss – Please Read The Letter

I used to have a pen pal from Sremska Mitrovica. One of the greatest joys of which I can reminisce is meeting her one time and ice-skating for the first time. With the growin popularity of e-mail, we lost touch. I never went ice-skating again. I plan to write to her address again and I hope the letter will find her living a happy life.

9. Acid Bath – Bleed Me An Ocean

A favourite singalong from my all-time favourite band. I often need to take it easy, because I bleed so easy. I am very sensitive and when little I would cry about everything. I chiseled myself to stone a lot since those years.

10. A Perfect Circle – Stranger

I am very generous and this makes it very hard for me to maintain friendships. People just take what they need and leave.

11. The Tea Party – The Bazaar

I am a passionate food lover and my favourite is Chinese food. I can eat rice all day,every day, forever. No kidding!

That’s it folks, I hope you enjoyed the music and the random fact.

I hereby nominate whoever embarks upon this for all the rewards!

Have a wonderful weekend all!

~ by Oloriel on February 7, 2014.

18 Responses to “Comendations, part 2”

  1. Congratulations on the award! Fantastic selection, by the way (don’t care for Limp Bizkit myself, but the rest are great); it’s always nice to see fellow metalheads outside of the forums.

    • Thanks!
      I am not a diehard fan of Limp, but the lyrics of this song are too much emotionaly me. And it is even a cover, but the original by The Who has extra lyrics which I did not like.

  2. Awesome music. I’d never heard that Katatonia before. Love it.

  3. Wonderful music and facts! I had a giggle about the tomatoes! I’m also a bad drinker. One glass of wine and I am completely tipsy!

  4. Thanks for the insight into you :-). x

  5. I love reading more personal details about people that I connect with over here. Oh, you made me giggle with your tomato comment. Makes me want to meet you and force you to drink some wine just to see what you have to say about tomatoes 🙂 You are brilliant, darling!

  6. Hey, it’s only a “snapshot” if you’re not really an artist…heheh. I think it’s a great pic and I love the tones. You always have a rich mood to your shots- love that. :0)

  7. A song a day and my thoughts …I really enjoyed Katatonia “the one you are looking for”. The music and words place me in a forest. Light and shadow, past and present, reliving and revealing…and still searching. Loved it, thank you 🙂

  8. I will, thx 🙂

Tell me something

 
Clacks Header

A massively unofficial fan site for Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

Pišem ono što mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

Demons, Unicorns, and Cupid's Assassins

Pieced By HB

A Blog By Hudson Biko

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

Bradley K Palmer Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

