Issue #1 is out!

Issue #1 of “The Tophat Raven” magazine is out, check it out ! 😀

~ by Oloriel on December 31, 2013.

4 Responses to “Issue #1 is out!”

  1. Bonjour Mirjana & Can

    Firstly may l wish you a Happy & Healthy New Year. In blogging terms you have really started with a bang. The Raven is a stunning piece of work and for a first edition it has turned out remarkably Professional.

    Reading the magazine is like taking a voyage of dreams where all emotion is possible – some of the pièces are very sad – others incredibly poignant – and all beautifully written.

    Your artwork and the layouts fit the pièces perfectly and illustrate how much thought and care you have put into presenting each persons work in order that it can be seen in the best possible light.

    On my part l have one regret – which is using that rather elaborate gold frame – it distracts from my work. I have stopped using it.

    I have made a permanent reference page on my blog to the raven and encourage others to submit pièces via the EMail address. I have also referred people to Color me in Cyanide and Cherry if they want to read the best poetry on the internet. Is there a URL that l should use for this link?

    Cannot wait for Issue 2

    Fondest regards & Congragulations

    Dan

    • Thank you very much for your heartwarming comment, Dan! It pleases both me and the Mr. that you liked the magazine both as a contributor and reader. You were also my husbands favourite contributor, seeing that he does photography. We were both very happy and thankfull that you gave us the trust to present your beautiful work.
      I would agree that the golden frames are unecessery in your work, which is gorgeous and storytelling just as it is and from the technical side, they create crop troubles and mess up the dimensions a little.
      Thank you very much for the reference also, I am the happiest to know the magazine is something you want to show to others and I could not thank you enough for the beautiful words you always share about my poetry. We all do art as a way of unleashing our bare soul into the world so it could be free, but there is nothing like the feeling you get when that piece of the soul lands into someones open palms. You are free to use the link to this blog, I like finding a place to call home and I don’t like changing it, so I believe I will stay on WordPress as long as the platform allows me to 🙂

      We hope you and your family had a wonderful time for the holidays and we wish all the year to be like that – healthy, fruitfull and joyful! 🙂

  2. Great artwork. Very interesting.

    And congratulations! 🙂 How wonderful, such accomplishment.

    Cheers cheers 2014!

Tell me something

 
Piece by Piece HB

Pieced Apart & Pieced Together. Piece by Piece.

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

BKP Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

Withering Ambience

A soliloquy by ~f.h.

Inklette

For the ink-hearted

