First issue cover revealed!

The Tophat Raven first issue cover reveal!

~ by Oloriel on December 29, 2013.

6 Responses to “First issue cover revealed!”

  1. Oh jeepers – I forgot all about The Raven :/ Sorry. Awesome cover 😀

  2. Not that I am any expert or that you know me so I’m not sure whether I should even say my opinion. Overall I like it. Who is the artist? At first I thought the work was derivative. But as I studied it more I realized it only quoted Munch in terms of texture and expression and is original in content. I’ve only just started to explore your work so I cannot comment on the relevance of the artwork to you but I am hopeful that it indicates an interesting journey. IMHO Cheers and HNY PS: I read Violet and really really liked it.

    • Hello and thank you for your comment! You can find the artist of the artwork listed like 2 pages in when you flip the magazine – as well as the image in full size. I picked it because I liked the art a lot and there will be more of the artist in the magazine in the future as well 🙂
      Thank you once again for your comment and I am glad you liked Violet 🙂

    • Oh, and, so you don’t spend time searching for the artist, here is her tumblr page, she has tons of awesome stuff : http://1akrep.tumblr.com/ 🙂

Tell me something

 
In~between

sketches of life and clips of dreams

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

That's What She Read

In which the weird girl reads and sometimes recommends.

Clacks Header

A massively unofficial fan site to remember Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

Pišem ono što mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

Pentgrams and Candy Hearts

Pieced By HB

a curation of thoughts

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

TWYCKENHAM NOTES

poetry & art | South Bend, IN

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

