Around my World in a Tea Daze#4 – Wordfull Wednesday

Image

*Image found HERE

Finaly the moment I have been waiting for months arived – Belgrade is since yesterday wearing the enchanting white robes of WINTER!While most of people I know are grumbling and growling, my household is contemplating snowman wardrobes and snowball wars. I love the cold and foggy, white mornings, streetlights still on, darkness staggering and sobering around the corners and the roads – everything spiced with Earl Grey (I know, I know – cliche!), Chamomile for Sir Seth.

Now that my overexitement about snow is out of the way, I am going to show you what I am up to these days, reading, writing and enjoying.

If you don’t know beeseeker already, it’s about time you do. The poetry and the wording I find in his little corner are something that really is not just good, but sooths me to read. His writing often reminds me of how I see things, imagine them or expirience them AND on top of all that, there is fantastical motives!

A blog I have discovered a few days ago (might even be yesterday, you can say all my clocks are broken!) really drew me in, with a very melodic flow of words. What first drew me in was the name, and now the journey into reading continues. – Allegoricaldiamond, check it out and see for yourself.

This kind, lovely and wise person made my Autumn feel entirely poetic and I really sometimes find myself lacking words to perfectly described how some of his words touched me and recognised me. To get a glimpse of it, visit Fool’s Blog!

One of the first blogs I read and followed and that I keep returning to is of lonely hearts, spilled beers and melted icecream. Once again I cannot perfectly explain in which kind of a dimension the reading puts me into, best would be to just go and read for yourse πŸ™‚

The magazine work is going great. I am enjoying reading the submissions! The pages are turning out so beautiful and well, professional, that I told my husband that when people see it they will be scared to submit because they will think their work is not good enough. It is quite the oposite – I believe all these submissions are beautiful and they deserve nothing but the best representation and I enjoy immensly putting my artistic effort into preparing other people’s art to shine in all it’s glory. I am also very thankfull to him for keeping my chaotic artistry and gloom at bay with his advices. I do still immediatly raise a metaphorical spear when he tells me something can’t be done in this or that way. It Can and it Will be!

If you are still thinking about submitting, stop thinking and do! πŸ˜€

That’s it for now. I am still finding very little time to properly be on WordPress, but I am thinking about you readers. I am worried and wonder what is going on with Cubby and I await her return, same with Elia.

Tell me: what are you reading, what are you doing, how are your projects going? Show me some snow, give me some winter, a hill and sleigh πŸ˜€

~ by Oloriel on November 27, 2013.

34 Responses to “Around my World in a Tea Daze#4 – Wordfull Wednesday”

  1. Hey,
    I hope you are doing good. It is wonderful to know that the magazine work is going great. It is getting quite chilly here as well but unfortunately, we don’t have snowfalls here but for that horrible fog which reduces the visibility to tatters. Still, I do like winters. πŸ™‚
    Have a good time.
    -HA

    • Hey HA! I must admit I was so envious of all the people sharing winter landscape pictures! I don’t mind the fog or anything, it is such a soothing weather after so many months or just migraine inducing sunshine!
      I am glad to hear from you and that you love winters, and I am reading you and I see you are enjoying the November writing customs πŸ˜€

      • Yes, it was quite fun. I had not written a poem worthy of posting(in my eyes) every day earlier. So, it was fun to just focus on poetry this month. It was not much of a challenge but I still faced many difficulties… but anyways, just three more days to go. πŸ™‚

      • Yeah, it is almost done, but I do believe it was an enriching expirience!
        Me, it made me feel a little bit lonely, with everyone writing and participating in NaNo something and dissapearing of the face of the Blog πŸ˜€

  2. I should like to tell you how much I appreciate you through the inspiration of your blog and how Thankful I am that you touch my life. Happy Thanksgiving, Friend!

  3. A far better attitude: good luck with the snowballs!

  4. What a lovely way to describe winter! I have never actually seen snow! I will look at those blogs. There’s so many good things to read.

    • I agree, so many good things to read sometimes I don’t know where my head is at πŸ˜€
      I hope you get to see snow one day, it really can be glorious and inviting and playfull πŸ™‚

  5. How beautiful snow is, really. I have to travel to go near snow here in Australia. To have it right outside your door seems very special. Lovely photo.

  6. I am worried about them too =( I used to love the cold and snow but I am having problems with my thyroid so I am cold all the time I wore a jacket through the entire summer! I know its terrible. Gorgeous picture and I am so excited about your magazine!

    • From Elias posts, he moved and is getting a proper internet, but Cubby is really missing from WordPress and I am really really hoping it has to do with something good :/
      I should be hating the cold, I have so bad circulation that people say I am coldblood – i sometimes have to wear long sleeve and jacket in Summer because I am very cold, Winter helps be around people cause I am not the only one zipped up in 10 layers of clothes πŸ˜€
      I am super excited also, tho still looking for submissions. You know how it is when creating something, you just want everyone to jump in and get involved. Creating something alone is a lonely process at times.

  7. I love you description of Winter..!
    and I know I will enjoy wondering the blogs you have shared….
    I am not sure what the magazine part is, but I am glad you are enjoying
    the flow of beauty going through it..and I am sure it will be a success!
    Enjoy the weekend in white and
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    • I am glad you will enjoy the blogs, that brings me great joy.
      The magazine part is, I started my own art & literature magazine earlier this month, now enjoying the process of creating it πŸ˜€
      Hope you have a wonderfull weekend and thanks for stoping by πŸ˜€

  8. Thanks for following my blog. You have a great one going on here. Keep it up. πŸ™‚ Pls do check this other blog that I write, http://www.acuriousarmywife.wordpress.com, which is about being an Army wife in India. Cheers!

  9. Great post and glad to see all is well with you. I’ve been trying to find time to see if I have something that might be acceptable for your new mag…I think you’ll probably be published before I can decide!

    • I hope you are doing great and your computers are purring πŸ˜€
      It does not matter when you submit, we accept submissions all year round and I guess it is always easier for people when they can see a previous issue πŸ˜€
      What I can tell you is that we have lots of sections where your writing would fit right in πŸ™‚

  10. I love your atmosphere! Today we have 79F but they say it will fall to 33F by Friday. I am glad to hear things are going well. I also miss Cubby, I hope she’s doing well.

    • Thanks for stoping by Shaini! I am really worried about Cubby, too long passed since her last words, but I am really hoping she is spending this time in joy.
      The weather is wishy-washy, snows for 1 hour then sunshine for 2 hours,then a storm.It’s like it can’t decide or remember what season is it!

  11. I am awarding you the Blog of the Year Award 2013 as an expression of my gratitude for following β€œThe Journal of Wall Grimm” blog. You can see the post here: http://wp.me/p41c99-hx If you don’t accept awards, that’s no problem at all. Awarding you is my way to thank you and it is of no insult to me if you decline.

  12. I’m so behind on reading posts I didn’t even know you had started a magazine! Congrats πŸ™‚

    I’m worried about our absent friends too…hope they are well.

  13. Thank you so much for visiting The Underground Writer, the likes and follow. I am flattered, and it’s my readers who keep me plugging away! Last night (in New York) we were coated in 8 inches of white ~ winter has officially arrived!

Tell me something

 
Piece by Piece HB

Pieced Apart & Pieced Together. Piece by Piece.

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

BKP Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

Withering Ambience

A soliloquy by ~f.h.

Inklette

For the ink-hearted

