Ordinary beautiful

Image

I take deep breaths and just think about how much I love Autumn. I woke up to rain, a thin fog wrapping her fingers around bridges and skyscrapers, like they are mere toys. I woke up to the flurry of sorrow observed through panes and hidden from. I closed my eyes for just a second and when I opened them again, the world smelled like a freshly peeled orange and it was red and yellow, like a young fortune teller just learning the secrets of her trade. Oh, how much I love Autumn indeed.

Is it for it is like this, this pallete, same colour stains and strokes and drips when I smash the mirrors and just look within my own ribcage? Is it cause I can hear the rain murmur with the winds when I press my palms against my ears, tightly, about how many hats will they steal away from people’s heads today. Should this be a gift? Some kind of a jewel wrapped in silk and handed out to the one most dear, most precious, most painfull, most loved? No. For me, this beauty is completely ordinary. For this is how the world looks to me each time I open my eyes.

~ by Oloriel on November 10, 2013.

30 Responses to “Ordinary beautiful”

  1. Beautiful photo and loved your discription of autumn.

  2. beautiful description and photo, Oloriel…love the Autumn as well~

  3. More like extraordinary beautiful! πŸ™‚

  4. Fall is certainly a time to make us all grateful we live in such an amazingly beautiful world. This is lovely.

  5. Beautiful photograph and well-penned, your thoughts about autumn. πŸ™‚

  6. Southren Hemisphere – we are now in our Spring – but you have made the love and vibrancy of Autumn sing. This was beautiful ~ the photo ablaze with colour matches your words perfectly.

  7. This piece is extraordinarily beautiful. When I lived in the mountains Autumn was truly spectacular I miss that so much. Love the photo and title as well divine =)

  8. You bring to life a very wholesome and lovely moment for us all to share and embrace….your words make my heart, mind and spirit to dance lively in unison. They have left a lasting smile my sister…well done! God bless!

  9. Beautifully! Simply beautiful!

    Behind your eyes lies the perception of Astarte,
    dressed in red and black while she walks through the mist;
    Not a care in the world, not a chain to bind.
    And behind your words
    lies her heart, golden warm,
    and open where the words fall out..

    U truely are the mistress of poetry. πŸ™‚

  10. How gorgeous shot and I loved your writing also. xoxo

  11. A palette of the ordinary, can go far within, and without, to open the stories asleep in the sway of the beauty to what both mind, and heart find reflected upon fresh eyes πŸ™‚

  12. Yes, utter beauty. And you breathe it in so deeply. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, I hope you are enjoying the magic of the season around you. Sometimes, we get so busy that we hardly ever notice the beauty of nature that is trying to imprint on us.

  13. There is something very beautiful about autumn. The change of seasons always make me melancholic, but as you say, it’s so ordinary beautiful. You describe everything so soothingly beautiful, it’s a treat for us…

  14. I will forever associate Autumn with you, Oloriel; it always makes me think about our first ‘blog conversation’.:) Beautiful pic!

Tell me something

 
Piece by Piece HB

Pieced Apart & Pieced Together. Piece by Piece.

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

BKP Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

Withering Ambience

A soliloquy by ~f.h.

Inklette

For the ink-hearted

