Love ate my Words

Image

*Image found HERE

Love ate my Words

Three little dancing nymphs
spill my coffee, empty my pockets
and missplace my nautical charts.
I keep tripping on the foliage they wear –
like seasons that go by,
brushing our skin
and turning us into Tibethan books.
You proclaim Autumn,
belated and drunk with haze,
in fear and doused
in my penchant for melancholy
yet victourious
when your kiss breaks the arrows of Cupid
and stabs us with something much greater,
something so succulent and red
that we lose both of our mouth,
nobody remembers the ocean,
the floorboards creek
and drive the neighbours mad,
blindfolded sparrows fly
knowing they are still heading towards something good
and everything blooms like
dawns suspended on a tightrope
from my iris to yours.

While the three little fairies giggle
and hide the Sun and Moon
behind the drawer.

~ by Oloriel on November 7, 2013.

43 Responses to “Love ate my Words”

  1. Reblogged this on KMSRAJ51-Always Positive Thinker.

  2. A Delightful Read ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Tripping on their foliage, kiss breaking Cupid’s arrow, being stabbed by something even sharper- some wonderful imagery.
    I loved the flow… a very delightful read. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Excellent! This may be my favorite poem of yours that I have read so far. Great work.

  5. this is really beautiful Oloriel…

  6. So beautiful:)

  7. Selena, this felt like an adventure, so much movement and beauty in the words, and the imagery goes beyond conventional measures – pure magic.

  8. svaki put me “raznes”, izbor reci, ideja, uvek nova, uvek sveza, svaka ti cast! Jel pises pesme na maternjem? Da me ne shvatis pogresno, ali kontam kakav bi to tek mogao da bude vulkan emocija i slika kad na engleskom ovako dobro pises!!!

    • Pishem na maternjem Dule, redovno cak, i mogu ti reci da su mi te nekako posebnije, recimo personalno ubitachnije. Isto kao sto mi je teshko da prevedem sa engleskog na nash da bi to ostalo isto to, isto tako, samo josh teze, mi je da sa nasheg prevedem na engleski.
      Hvala ti puno za podrshku! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • a gde te “srpske” mogu da se citaju? jel ih objavljujes? voleo bih nesto da procitam…

      • Objavljivala sam ih uvek na nashem starom MBu, sada mi stoje po folderima. ponekad stavim neshto ovde, tada uglavnom prvo ide ta original verzija, pa ispod prevod.
        Stavljacu vishe i nashe ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. from my iris to yoursโ€ฆso many beautiful lines ~ a pleasure to read ~ thank you.

  10. I wish I could see the world through the filter of your poetry. I sometimes fear I’ve lost my imagination.

    • Most people around me have been trying to “cleanse” this filter of mine, not noticing it is actually the core of my being, not a pair of glasses. Like I mentioned in prev comments, this is what makes me very undesirable as a company from my expiriences. Can be lonely at times, but I am loving it every second of the day.
      Hope you are feeling better!

  11. Precious read, I so enjoyed!

  12. A luminous piece of work! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. […] Love ate my Words (olorielmoonshadow.wordpress.com) […]

  14. How did I miss this poetic gem?! Anyway, I LOVE the title and your imagery is always so astonishing.

  15. Everything you write, it’s so magical and beautiful. I read your words, and beautiful images dance in front of my eyes, like those three beauties right there in your poem…

  16. Very nice Oroliel! Free flowing. ^_^

  17. […] Love ate my Words (olorielmoonshadow.wordpress.com) […]

  18. Beautiful and magical as always. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tell me something

 
Clacks Header

A massively unofficial fan site to remember Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

Piลกem ono ลกto mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

I'm sorry, I didn't hear what you said because I was talking

Pieced By HB

A Blog By Hudson Biko

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

Bradley K Palmer Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

