Professing Hearts of Water (Mythology Workshop)

Image

http://www.mi9.com/852×480/susan-boulet-isis-and-osiris_13575.html

Professing Hearts of Water

Tell me what grows my field when crescents are adrift,
like lips of the Nile, in his shadows evergreen,
and tell me eat you offerings as gifts
or like modern day gluttons, your hand is your cuisine?

Take care professing ache in languages of rivers,
and if you depart like Osiris, to the downtown of a love,
remember not all mercy slumbers in the givers,
like slivers torn apart to build the buildings of a town.

Like twin flames are naught, as tho are apples without seeds,
so inundated man word their lives in water’s art,
the Pharaoh on his throne of rain, rinses through your deeds
and each man you ever dined with is a Judgment of the Heart.

For travelers that wander streets don’t ask if fruits are just
and leave the one who is not Isis to linger in the rust;
and our loves can fit in handbags and hide within our deaths,
but glow with powers of a flood in the corner of a hat.

*My entry for the Mythology Workshop. My prompt was Osiris, apple, handbag and throne, given to me by howanxious.

~ by Oloriel on September 5, 2013.

34 Responses to “Professing Hearts of Water (Mythology Workshop)”

  1. Wonderful! I read it thrice. The words are beautiful and a sort of aura is created here.
    ‘lips of the Nile’– perfect…
    also this verse makes the basis, I guess- ‘like slivers torn apart to build the buildings of a town’
    So many things said in that single verse.

  2. I loved this. My favorite stanza was,”Take care professing ache in languages of rivers,
    and if you depart like Osiris, to the downtown of a love,
    remember not all mercy slumbers in the givers,
    like slivers torn apart to build the buildings of a town.
    Great read–so full of thought provocing images.>KB

  3. This time I can’t pick the lines I loved. I loved them all. Perfect, Oloriel. πŸ™‚

  4. Love the image of loves fitting into handbags, among many others, Oloriel!

    • Thank you, that one I think was percieved as hardest, but I found it to be one of the best poem builders. Like Elia, I would love to see you join me in the workshop next time:D

  5. Stunning!

  6. Help please … I feel so d*m&ned disorganised!
    have my post for the Mythology Workshop, but, sorry cannot remember what to do next.

  7. Im speechless

  8. Wonderful! I love this. ❀

  9. Beautiful, Oloriel. I love all the lines but I think these are my favorite:
    “and our loves can fit in handbags and hide within our deaths,
    but glow with powers of a flood in the corner of a hat.”

  10. You are a painter of words with the most consummate skill. My whiskers off to you.

  11. Ugh, it just makes me realize I could never be a poet, because I don’t think I would’ve ever been able to make all these things flow together as well as you did. πŸ™‚ Wonderful job.

  12. Masterfully weaved, vision after vision is fabulous!

    • Thank you, I am very glad you liked it! πŸ˜€ I really hope rest of the participants feel like the sauce howanxious gave me,was the same sauce I gave all of you πŸ˜€ I had a lot of fun writing it!

  13. This is completely beautiful!

  14. […] treeJuliana Writes – Anubis and AnnabelleThe Lack of Harmony – LokiOloriel – Professing Hearts of WaterSean Bidd – The Crescent of the East (pt1)Shainibird – Triade of DarknessM. C. Dulac […]

  15. J’adore

Tell me something

 
In~between

sketches of life and clips of dreams

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

That's What She Read

In which the weird girl reads and sometimes recommends.

Clacks Header

A massively unofficial fan site to remember Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

PiΕ‘em ono Ε‘to mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

Pentgrams and Candy Hearts

Pieced By HB

a curation of thoughts

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

TWYCKENHAM NOTES

poetry & art | South Bend, IN

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

