To posses a poem

Image

* http://the-psycrothic.deviantart.com/art/empty-poem-57029693

To posses a poem

I am desperately wanting
an archaic to love me;
to lose me like Poe
lost Lenore;
to thread me like a word
threads the scroll
and scribes
the darkness into poems,
to hold me like I was a quill
longing to unleash
an aeon of fervor
upon his bosom.
And if I was a valley
he would walk me
searching for apricots
to bite and suck dry;
and if I was an ocean,
he would bid me farewell,
wanting to taste me
as a tear of his eye-
and he would return,
bearing his heart upon the palm
as tho a King
yet still kneel before me
like I was a Queen
of his skin, his beauty,
his mouth.

When the pit or the river
would call him
to surrender to them,
he would decline
and all throughout the universe
his echo
would adorn the stars undone,
for before the gods or devils
he would profess
he already has a Love.

~ by Oloriel on August 22, 2013.

50 Responses to “To posses a poem”

  1. I love the lines:
    to thread me like a word
    threads the scroll
    and scribes
    the darkness into poems

    and

    And if I was a valley
    he would walk me
    searching for apricots
    to bite and suck dry;

    Gorgeous imagery!

  2. there are some striking and powerful lines in this poem…

  3. Delicious! Oh me too!! πŸ™‚

  4. nicely done πŸ™‚
    teriffic!

  5. to thread me like a word
    threads the scroll
    and scribes
    the darkness into poems

    Nina beat me to these lines. That’s my favorite part, as well. You seemed to get more romantic in this poem, Oloriel… πŸ™‚

    • I am always romantic,but it is often that regarding poems and writing,those things tend to be a bit behind in the que:) Thank you for reading!

  6. Beautiful art work

  7. Ah…no one weaves words like you do…fantastic!

  8. What a romantic notion, darling. The last, concluding stanza is incredibly powerful.

  9. And if I was a valley
    he would walk me
    searching for apricots
    to bite and suck dry… just love the images and intensity….

    • Thank you, I am very glad you lied it! I read your stuff all the times and you have one of the most inspiring images constantly, so coming from you, it is a great compliment:D

  10. Love this. A love that even the angels would envy. What a beautiful pen you have. πŸ™‚

    • Yes, I really tried to stay away from a Poe like ending, after all, beautifull endings are so rare it feels good to weave them through a poem:D

  11. I can certainly share in this wanting. Great piece.

  12. Love the passion in this!

  13. sublime Oloriel… really
    (though unfortunately it was a struggle in the red print for me to read) 😦

    • Oh, appologies! Could you,if it is not a problem, tell me, which colors look good for lettering on this skin?
      Thank you very much for reading, despite the difficulties!

  14. Love is not strong enough, this is divinely inspired!

  15. This is magical, Oloriel! I especially love this:
    “…to thread me like a word
    threads the scroll
    and scribes
    the darkness into poems…”

    Where do you get these images?!!! Magnificent.

    • That part seems to be a favourite and I think I know why, I think it is because all of us poets in a way yearn to be poetized by someone else.
      My brain is so full with iamges like those,that sometimes I get overwhelmed and wish to rent it for a few hours πŸ™‚
      I am very happy that you liked the poem!

  16. This poem is marvelous!! Every single line is pure perfection. Yet another favorite. πŸ˜€ Amazing work.

  17. β€œto lose me like Poe
    lost Lenore”

    β€œto hold me like I was a quill
    longing to unleash
    an aeon of fervor
    upon his bosom”

    β€œAnd if I was a valley
    he would walk me
    searching for apricots
    to bite and suck dry”

    … I could have quoted the whole poem though! Fantastic poem, dear Oloriel! Well done.

    • Reading a comment such as yours really puts a smile to my face. Thank you very much for reading and taking time to let me know that my words managed to stir your soul!

  18. I wouldn’t mind that either!!!!!!! Nicely done. Tell me, are you a Scorpio, or what?

  19. “to lose me like Poe
    lost Lenore”

    I loved that πŸ™‚ Loved the whole thing truly, I just have a thing for Poe so that’s my favorite part πŸ˜‰

  20. to be loved within depth of endless nights under the blanket of stars…
    it matters to find that moment….
    your words echo the vibrations of a true bard….
    I so enjoyed this wonderful place you took us to…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

  21. I Nominate you for a Super Bunch of Awards – 30 Nominations
    please choose any 3 awards out of the 30
    accept it and oblige

    there are no linkbacks for this award

    http://ajaytao2010.wordpress.com/2013/08/24/super-bunch-of-awards-30-nomination/

  22. So lovely, it has a haunting quality. The images are so vivid, I love the line about the apricots.

  23. Truly an incredible piece – loved every word

Tell me something

 
Piece by Piece HB

Pieced Apart & Pieced Together. Piece by Piece.

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

BKP Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

Withering Ambience

A soliloquy by ~f.h.

Inklette

For the ink-hearted

