Cyanide and Cherries – Dark Night of the Soul

Cyanide and Cherries – Dark Night of the Soul.

I would like to present to you one of the first steps of a project me and H. Ken Abell were and will keep working on in the future.

He turned my poem into magic, I can tell you that as a writer I always read my stuff, outloud and in my head and only rarely does someone manages to read it exactly as I imagined it should sound – if to be performed on a stage, or presented as something I would deem personaly perfect or similar and Ken has done precisley this, besides lacing everything with very inspirational tones.

Please do give a listen and tell us what you think.

*Thank you Ken, for puting up with my bad recording equipment, my Ps and Bs bursting out and thank you for choosing to openly share and give an invitation to your world and art to mine! Consider this a toast in the name of the beauty of this project! May it grow forever! (I know it will! 🙂 )

~ by Oloriel on July 15, 2013.

26 Responses to “Cyanide and Cherries – Dark Night of the Soul”

  1. Outstanding wow!!!!! I am so impressed you are amazing! And Ken did a fantastic job!

    • Thank you, most of my readers allready know the poem, I am very happy I was offered this opportunity to basicly see it come alive. I am very glad you enjoyed and you should defenatly stick around at Ken’s blog,he has lots of very awesome, original and profound stuff to offer! 🙂

  2. This is magnificent! I left a comment on Ken’s web site as well. I have had something similar in my head to put spoken word to music like this, but this is spectacular. I love it and hope there will be more. Congratulations, Oloriel!

    • Thank you very much! Ken deserves all the credit for the wonderfull music and the pulse of life he gave to this, aswell as for the encouragement and willingness to include me 🙂

  3. As Facebook would say (y) 🙂 Full of energy, full of good vibrations

    • Hvala Sizife, drago mi je da ti se svidja!Preporuchujem da odlushash i drugi snimak! Sa fb jezikom nisam upoznata,tako da nemam pojma sta im znachi to (y) 😀

      • To – (y) – upišeš u editor poruka, ili komentara i dobiješ sličicu prsta koji lakjuje. Svakako ću odslušati; postaću ti Soundcloud pratilac, prijatelj,… ma kako se to tamo zvalo. 🙂

      • Hvala ti sto si mi objasnio! Nisam neki vrsni poznavalac Facebooka,sad cu bar da znam kad mi ljudi pokazu to (y) 😀 Drago mi je za pracenje, bice josh stvari i od drugih pisaca, sigurno neshto za svakoga da odlsuha i da se opusti 🙂

  4. i’ll copy what i wrote in Ken’s blog

    this rocks!…i remember commenting when i read this poem originally, that it would be great as a performance piece…and here it is. i really thought the overlapping of your 2 voices was very powerful. really loves this a lot.

    congratulations to you both and {{{ h u g s }}} to you Oloriel.

    • I am very happy that you enjoyed it, that you could relax while listening as well as feel the vibes and thank you,for giving a breath of your own to our project!
      I find it easier to impress strangers, then those who I consider friends, so you liking this really brings a smile to my face as well as extra strenght in believing I can achieve something in this world AND that I do not always have to do it so alone.

      • Oloriel, i wasn’t just happy or impressed, i was blown away. collabaration is a gift, you have it and maybe it’s your calling. the co-write you did with Ikarus and now this….and if i could make any suggestion, it would be to hear more of your voice throughout. the texture and layers it added was very powerful!

        tho collaboration is fascinating to me, and i’m very curious about it, i’ll be honest and say it scares me. i’ve always been so singular in my creativity. so, my hat is off to you, bowing in admiration my friend.

      • My recording equipment is not of good quality, so it was very hard to take out usable pieces of my voice, Ken did the best he could and rest assured you will hear more from me and him, aswell as other artists. This is the beauty of projects and co-writes. So many of us live in suroundings where our art is not just not appriciated,but almost never even noticed and when co-writing,you jsut get to breathe and create and be inspired more freely 🙂

      • i’m excited for you and am anticipating your next co-project and thank the godess for the interweb!

        *smiles*

  5. http://m0jblog.wordpress.com/
    🙂

  6. Remarkable! 🙂 I absolutely LOVE this!

  7. oh this just too cool!
    I like the combination…
    Thank you for sharing…
    Take Care…!
    )0(
    ladyblue

  8. Impressive collaboration–really worked.

  9. fenomenalno oloriel, bravo!

  10. Wow. LOVE IT! Bravo!

Tell me something

 
Clacks Header

A massively unofficial fan site for Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

Pišem ono što mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

Demons, Unicorns, and Cupid's Assassins

Pieced By HB

A Blog By Hudson Biko

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

Bradley K Palmer Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

