Acrostic for Shackled and Crowned

Image

http://www.behance.net/gallery/Experiment-Shattering-the-Inner-Geometries/3001955

Wrote this acrostic as a gift to Shackled and Crowned.She was searching for writting prompts and I suggested this form which is one of my favourites. The version I left her in the comments had a mistake, due to my constant need to give more E’s and O’s to English words πŸ™‚ Hope you like it. Acrostic is by the way a poem where first letter of each stanza spells out a word, sometimes the title of the poem or someone’s name or similar. If you find yourself lacking inspiration, be sure to give this form a try, it is a blast! In this one that I wrote, the first letters spell out the title of this wonderful lady’s blog.

Shackled and Crowned

Secluded inside the hazel, growing inward,
Halo burns the passion of apple twice bit,
Allure is a sentence even for the blind.
Cold you are my Muse, your breath
Knows my rhythm to it’s most deep,
Leading me to clouds across a road of thorns.
Ephemeral, this heart of mine, cannot smother
Dead memories that flicker in the wake of the dawn.

Assumed my positions among the ghosts in the street,
Needing nectar of the Moon to bless my soul for me,
Drunken wolves howled, my song drowning in the forest.

Cold you are still my Muse, your sweet whisper
Ravages through me like a horde of scared butterflies.
Opened up and bare before your inspirations,
Walls lean in close just to listen
Neverlands furry of sunshine denied.
Entangled you and I before the morn
Reap our strange Love like a golden field of corn.

~ by Oloriel on June 4, 2013.

21 Responses to “Acrostic for Shackled and Crowned”

  1. Omg…thank you sooooo much!

  2. Reblogged this on Shackled and Crowned and commented:
    I am completely humbled by this gorgeous gift from Oloriel.

  3. And there was I thinking that an Acrostic was a type of crossword puzzle.

    • There are some yes, I remember my grandfather was a fan of them, he would buy newspapers filled with just different crossword puzzle styles πŸ˜€ Thanks for the visit, I hope you enjoyed the poem!

  4. Oloriel, ty for starting my day with such beautiful words..

    …and this,
    ‘Allure is a sentence even for the blind’
    …brilliant.

    • Thank you for your continuos support really, it is people like you that make me feel welcome at places πŸ™‚ In fact, I am working (a bit slow tho,mind you, lots of stuff stealing away my time nowadays) on an acrostic for you aswell. I hope it will be a small token of gratitude for always being so kind.

  5. Really well put, one can see images of acrostic from acrostic, brilliant!
    U know what I want to say πŸ™‚

  6. “Halo burns the passion of apple twice bit…” Wow. Just wow!

  7. This is so lovely. So vivid. Haunting too. ❀

  8. Reblogged this on The Ethereal Abyss and commented:
    A beautiful and well-crafted poem by Oloriel

  9. […] Reblogged from Color me in Cyanide and Cherry: […]

  10. Akrostih, potpuno te razumem. (Ne znam da li i ti mene)

Tell me something

 
Piece by Piece HB

Pieced Apart & Pieced Together. Piece by Piece.

A Lion Sleeps in the Heart of the Brave

Living, Fighting, Thriving. Till I Collapse.

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

Whisper and the Roar

A Feminist Literary Collective (& outlaw poets swearing)

samantha lucero

she writes stuff sometimes.

BKP Art

#painting #art #design #color #drawing #abstract #landscape #cityscape

Withering Ambience

A soliloquy by ~f.h.

Inklette

For the ink-hearted

