Blue

Image

http://dimage.deviantart.com/art/Blue-Dock-39084753

Blue

My rusted birds bled burgundy
down to the floor.

Estabas llorando y me preguntó
lo que viene después.
Por la oscuridad abrazado,
te dije que no tendrá nada otra vez.

While the wolf in your iris is restless,
the women walk away, leave nothing but their scent,
I am the wanderer on the road,
frollicking into perdition.

Parce que je pleure pour la lune
et pour personne d’autre.
Jours endormis dans leur cocon
jamais penser Si ou peut-être

I am the Devil that you don’t know,
the dew on the wilted lilac,
viejas heridas y abrigos gastados,
mi caja de música canta polvo.

Je ne suis rien, mais une cicatrice d’un désir
même l’horloge oublié
et je ne peux pas changer.

I do not want to.

For what is my waning soul worth
if not for the flame
that burns the garden and the crickets
so I can be reborn

en uno y el mismo,
con las manos amatista
para acariciar la cara de cinismo,
a pesar de Dios.

Je serai toujours le même
et vous ne me trouverez ici
vivant.

I will sleep in the arms of Summer
never again,
Estabas llorando y me preguntó
lo que viene después,
Je ne sais pas
Je pleure seulement pour la lune
et pour personne d’autre,
Your pain means nothing to me,
I am dead.
Je ne suis rien, mais une cicatrice d’un désir
même l’horloge oublié
et je ne peux pas changer.

And while the wolf in your iris is restless,
mi caja de música canta polvo.

~ by Oloriel on April 8, 2013.

17 Responses to “Blue”

  1. Ovako plavo nema ni u mojim snovima, a baš mi treba 🙂

  2. Je ne sais pas
    Je pleure seulement pour la lune
    et pour personne d’autre

    🙂

  3. 🙂

  4. Le plus grand faible des hommes, c’est l’amour qu’ils ont de la vie. – Molière 🙂

  5. nice idea, it’s difficult to do that kind of poem

    • The NaPoWriMo prompts were not inspiring for me, so I decided to try something on my own, just kinda go with what I have. Thanks for the comment! 🙂

  6. Baumgartner plavo, ili kako već…

  7. Je ne sais pas, rien et je ne sais pas quoi dire. 🙂

  8. Love the weaving of languages, how different thoughts and feelings can be expressed, with effect, more poignantly in writing, and spoken words. Then I thought for a few moments. The way you’ve used what can be described as three interlocking conversations of three individuals in an arrangement of a possible three voices (languages) to express a whole (Blue), can only (possibly much more) be described as poetic composition/play/music/performance. Not sure if that was your intention. To see it, I had to separate the three languages out to see how it was composed, and then back together again to appreciate the arrangement. Fantastic writing!

    • Thank you very much for taking time to visit and write to me, I appriciate it a lot. The poem itself was envisioned as tree different parts of one same personality, tree different opinions hiding from each other by masking themselves into something different and harder to udnerstand for one another, yet still they are the part of one same Blue. I am very glad to hear you have enjoyed this poem !:)

      • I think what you have here has the possibilities to transform into a short play, if you wanted to try your hand at writing one (:

      • I used to write plays when I was younger and you did give me a nice idea now, thank you for that and I will most defenatly keep it in mind:D

Tell me something

 
Otisak na displeju

Od izvora dva putića, do izvora samo jedan...

In~between

sketches of life and clips of dreams

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

That's What She Read

In which the weird girl reads and sometimes recommends.

Clacks Header

A massively unofficial fan site to remember Sir Terry Pratchett

Poet's Parlor

A poet is a nightingale, who sits in darkness and sings to cheer its own solitude with sweet sounds. Percy Bysshe Shelley

Nemirne misli se poigravaju s umom...

Pišem ono što mi se mota po umu u trenutku kada naidje dama inspiracija

Ward Clever

Staying in bed on Sunday morning

Pieced By HB

a curation of thoughts

Christina Strigas

You can't break up with a soul mate

eclecticismgunfight

Poetry by Shawn M. Young

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Insights from "Inside"

Sunshine on Razor Wire: perspectives from "inside"

Twyckenham Notes

poetry & art | South Bend, Indiana

My Peacock Books

Books, Art, Poetry & Peacocks!

